“Faith is taking the first step even when you don’t see the whole staircase” – Martin Luther King, Jr.

I am starting this blog on a quiet Sunday evening…not really sure where I will end up going with it.
The main reason for writing it is to stop a close friend of mine from nagging me any more. As much as a love them they can be a little annoying at times, so to get them off my back here we go.
I feel I should start by telling you something about me and the things I love. The most important things to me are my friends, family and my wonderful cat.
Beyond that I love anything that allows me to wonder off into a more romantic, stress free world; books, films, tv or even a even a holiday away from it all. The films and the books I love most are the ones that give you a sense of hope, something I think we are all in need of now and again. One of my favourite pass times is reading books of old love letters or looking up quotes or poems on the Internet.
So for now until I think of more to write, here are some of my favourites; it might give you a little more insight to me.
It’s all I have to bring today
by Emily Dickinson
“It’s all I have to bring today –
This, and my heart beside –
This, and my heart, and all the fields –
And all the meadows wide –
Be sure you count – should I forget
Some one the sum could tell –
This, and my heart, and all the Bees
Which in the Clover dwell.”
“You have my heart by all the ties of beauty, virtue, good nature and friendship”
Richard Steele
“When failing in love was easy and letting go was the hardest..that’s how you know it’s true love”
“A strong girl keeps her stuff in line, and with tears running down her face, she still manages to whisper the simple words, I’m fine”.
“Anyone who does not believe in miracles is not a realist”
Audrey Hepburn
And finally a real favourite of mine..
“When two people are meant for each other, no time is too long, no distance is too far, and no one can ever tear them apart”
Bye for now
Xxx
Leave a Reply

