” ‘Tis the season to be jolly..”

There are only 13 days, 2 hours, 44 minutes and a few second left until Christmas as I write this..well that is according to my count down to Christmas app (yes there is an app for everything) and the good news is my Christmas plans are on track…

 

 The tree has been up a week, the Christmas songs are being played daily (to and from work), Christmas cards have been written and posted, presents have all been bought (including for my secret Santa) and all I have left is to wrap the presents! This task will be left until least minute otherwise my wonderful little cat will destroy all the paper and people will wonder why on Christmas day they are being given a screwed up mess. Alfie seems to have a personal mission to destroy everything related to Christmas; from the wrapping paper, to stealing the Christmas snacks, attacking the tree and eating the Penguins beak..(yes you did read that correctly).

 

If someone asked you what is your favourite part of Christmas, what would you say? If I was asked I don’t think I could respond with only one thing…I am simply too excited about the whole festive season. Everything from my advent calendar, to my Christmas scented candles, to the lights in the city centre, to (Gluten Free) mince pies and the Christmas special TV programs…I just love the whole thing.

If you are not a childish as myself and are yet to get on board the Christmas train I suggest the best way to get there and the quickest is to get listening to some Christmas tunes…it’s a proven method to getting in the Christmas spirit. My good friend http://www.pleasedontsloemedown.wordpress.com will back me up on this one; he was not feeling at all festive until I forced upon him an amazing Christmas CD. So in an attempt to make any readers of my little blog feel a little more Christmassy and spread some Christmas cheer my quotes today are my favourite lines, from my favourite Christmas songs…

Right now I am off to write my Christmas list to Santa; this is what I have got so far…

 

Favourite Christmas song lyrics..

Merry Christmas Everybody ~Slade

Are you hanging up a stocking on your wall?
It’s the time that every Santa has a ball
Does he ride a red nosed reindeer?
Does a ‘ton up’ on his sleigh
Do the fairies keep him sober for a day?

 Last Christmas ~ Wham

 A face on a lover with a fire in his heart
A man under cover but you tore me apart
Now I’ve found a real love you’ll never fool me again

Last Christmas
I gave you my heart
But the very next day you gave it away
This year
To save me from tears
I’ll give it to someone special

White Christmas ~Bing Crosby and Fred Astaire

I’m dreaming of a white Christmas
With every Christmas card I write
May your days be merry and bright
And may all your Christmases be white

 Let It Snow! ~Sammy Cahn, Jule Styne

Oh, the weather outside is frightful,
But the fire is so delightful,
And since we’ve no place to go,
Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow.

Frosty the Snowman ~Gene Autry and the Cass County Boys

O, Frosty the snowman
Was alive as he could be,
And the children say he could laugh
And play just the same as you and me.
Christmas Wrapping ~The Waitresses

so deck those halls and trim those trees
raise ’em cups of Christmas cheer
I just need to catch my breath
Christmas by myself this year

2 thoughts on “” ‘Tis the season to be jolly..”

  1. during this season I am always looking forward for the visit of my nephew and nieces, I am always having a grate time with them …. I love the X’mas list … :-), so lets enjoy this season…

Leave a Reply

