Auld Lang Syne ~ Robert Burns (meaning “Old Long Since” or “days gone by” )

I’ve done my thinking, analysing and re-analysis on all the highs and lows that make up 2011 and its time to say farewell. The no more need to reflect on it any more, it’s time to package it all up, tie some string around  it and add that small box to the bigger memory box..in the end it was what is was and there’s no changing what happened in 2011. On the other hand once I place it in the archives I can in-turn open the new shiny box.

 

 At present all it holds is the excitement and anticipation of the year ahead and right now that is all that is required…I have little to say in today’s post other than to wish anyone reading this a very happy new year and I hope it brings you happiness. In 12 months’ time let’s hope we are reflexing on a lot of very happy memories.

 I don’t plan to start 2012 with too many expectations (maybe just the odd cheeky one); I will just look forward to seeing where it takes me and my loved ones. The New Year is a fresh start, which I plan to head into with a smile on my face and hope in my pocket.

 Happy New Year to everyone! And a very special New Year wish to my nearest and dearest- love you all!

xxxx

 To round this short post off I didn’t think a quote was fitting I wanted something a little more positive and refreshing and as I write this I am listening to a song that fits that exact descriptions so thought it was worth sharing some of it..

 Brand New Day ~ Van Morrison

 When all the dark clouds roll away
And the sun begins to shine
I see my freedom from across the way
And it comes right in on time
Well it shines so bright and it gives so much light
And it comes from the sky above
Makes me feel so free makes me feel like me
And lights my life with love

And it seems like and it feels like
And it seems like yes it feels like
A brand new day, yeah
A brand new day oh

I was lost and double crossed
With my hands behind my back
I was longtime hurt and thrown in the dirt
Shoved out on the railroad track
I’ve been used, abused and so confused
And I had nowhere to run
But I stood and looked
And my eyes got hooked
On that beautiful morning sun

And the sun shines down all on the ground
Yeah and the grass is oh so green
And my heart is still and I’ve got the will
And I don’t really feel so mean
Here it comes, here it comes
0 here it comes right now

4 thoughts on “Auld Lang Syne ~ Robert Burns (meaning “Old Long Since” or “days gone by” )

Leave a Reply

