The ride with you was worth the fall my friend….???

20120214-002909.jpg

Happy valentines day everyone!

As all singletons can understand its not the most fun day in the calendar. I am not sure whether this year is more bearable because I am hiding away in my flat (still recovering from my surgery…I’m not that upset by valentines day) or worse because I can’t go out with the girls for an “anti- valentines” get-together.

Therefore to all of the singletons here is my valentines card to you……

20120214-002610.jpg

While I am left feeling a little unloved on this day, I can’t help but question..given the choice would I be in a relationship? Only last night I sat with a good friend who has recently had his head messed up by a girl, and a number of couples have opted to split since the start of 2012? Is it easier to be alone? Remember what it’s like when a relationship ends does it make it worth trying…is the ride really worth the fall?

Every relationship has the good and the bad, but does it make it all worth while? If a relationship does end I think you should consider yourself lucky if you can look back on the memories with a smile on your face. Often if this is the case, it’s because the end was amicable to both parties or at least you had an understanding as to why it happened. When it’s painful / long winded the end can over shadow the good times, leaving a lasting bitter taste in your mouth. If that’s what happens I think that’s the saddest part of all. Shouldn’t we all be able to look back on relationships with fond memories, after all you did love each other once upon a time..of course this is only applicable to “decent” people, if the ex is a complete “idiot” (please feel free to insert your own description relevant to your ex) then it would be great to have a “delete all” options on the memory bank.

I consider myself lucky that in the main I can look back on past relationships, love and valentines days with a smile on my face and a warmth in my heart.
So am I ready to give it another go…?? Is it easier to be alone? I honestly believe the easiest option is to be alone, but easy is often boring. Having thought about it, I might just be ready (well nearly)….fingers crossed for the future and what ever it may hold. Maybe next valentines day won’t be so lonely.

Finally I hope you all have a great valentines day and if you are lucky enough to have a Valentine to celebrate with, maybe a little gift too, remember its the thought that counts, whether it’s a DVD and flowers from the garage or a beautiful candle lit dinner, at least you have each other ❤❤

To complete today post I thought I would take some quotes on love from the amazingly talented late Whitney Houston and some of her great songs:

20120214-002734.jpg

“A moment in the soul can last forever
Comfort and keep us”

“The greatest love of all
Is easy to achieve
Learning to love yourself
It is the greatest love of all ”

“And if somebody loves you
Won’t they always love you
I look in your eyes
And I know that you still care, for me”

“I’d rather be alone than unhappy”

“If I lose my fame and fortune
And I’m homeless on the street
And I’m sleeping in Grand Central Station
It’s okay if you’re sleeping with me”

“You’re a winner for a lifetime
If you seize that one moment in time
Make it shine”

“I’ve been in love and lost my senses,
Spinning through the town.
Sooner or later the fever ends,
And I wind up feeling down.
I need a man who’ll take a chance,
On a love that burns hot enough to last.
So when the night falls,
My lonely heart calls.”

7 thoughts on “The ride with you was worth the fall my friend….???

  1. hoping your ok now, I am also in the process of recovery from an operation and this is also the reason why I seldom visit most of my fave blogs site, yes u are right sometimes being single is a blessing, but most of the time boring hahaha but even if single or with partner I am wishing a best valentines day for everyone, belated happy Valentines!

Leave a Reply

