You have the Answer. Just get quiet enough to hear it. ~Pat Obuchowski

Happy Easter everyone! I cannot believe it is that point in the year already…how time flies when life gets complicated. I know it has been ages since I have written anything on here- sorry; I am amazed that anyone is still reading my ramblings.

In all honest I haven’t felt the want to write anything for a while. When I have considered writing I thought anything I might have written might have come across as a little heavy hearted/ depressing and I certainly don’t want to impose that nonsense on anyone! Not that I have my lip down, it’s but then tends to be when I feel the urge to write something.

I’m not going to go all OTT and dramatic and insist that the last few months have been awful. There have been some low moments but equally there have been some extremely good moments. However I chose to look at it, in summary it hasn’t been easy. The last few months seems to have been a blur of hospital appointments, long days and longer nights, each day bringing a slightly different challenge to my door. Throughout this time I have kept telling myself ‘everything happens for a reason’ and ‘just keep going it will be over soon’. Both of these statements I still believe to be true, but today I feel like there are just one too many things in my life I need (/want) a resolution too or maybe just a sense that there is a light at the end of the tunnel. Don’t get me wrong I also think that if something is worth having it is worth fighting for, there are just a few too many battles going on at the moment, in all aspects of my life, all at the same time. May be if I am really really lucky it will all come good at the same time????

Do you ever wish you just had a little hint of what the future holds? I don’t want to spoil the surprise but just a little indication would I be nice? Something to give you a little comfort so you know it will be all worth while, something to help you push through those little moments that prove to be a little harder to cope with than the rest? Will all the doctor’s appointments turn out to be worth it? Will I find ‘the one’?… Then again what’s to say it would provide any comfort…unfortunately we don’t always get what we wish for…even when we wish really hard.

I do not plan to ramble on for much longer, if all the above seems like rubbish ramblings please do not blame me, blame the drugs (no they are not illegal and are of the ‘safe’ prescription kind). If that’s not enough of an excuse I am also watching ‘Adele at the Albert Hall’ on BBC Iplayer… she is enough to mess with anyone’s mind. I can be full of smiles, then I listen to her album ‘21’ and suddenly I am all weepy and the smile has gone..bizarrely in spite of knowing how I react to that album I do listen to it a lot…that’s got to be some sort of crazy self-harming?!?!

Anyway back enough of that…hope everyone enjoys the last bit of the bank holiday. I will try write something again soon(ish)

Xxx

Quotes for today;

Your heart knows your song, but you have to be willing to listen to the words.  ~Sue Rock

It is not easy to find happiness in ourselves, and it is not possible to find it elsewhere.  ~Agnes Repplier

It doesn’t hurt to be optimistic.  You can always cry later.  ~Lucimar Santos de Lima

The naïve follow their hearts.  The wise lead with their hearts.  ~Author Unknown

Do what you must,
And your friends will adjust.
~Robert Brault

Hope is patience with the lamp lit.  ~Tertullian

10 thoughts on “You have the Answer. Just get quiet enough to hear it. ~Pat Obuchowski

  1. Welcome back, you’ll find / get everything you want. Keep believing, keep faith. You deserve it xx

  2. hi there, good to read from you again! 🙂 To my humble opinion blogging isn’t about showing a sunny facade, it’s about sharing… and that includes the not so funny things as well. And with what you’ve written in your blog or comments you touched something in the reader, for some in a way that they became followers. So, you do
    not impose nonsense!
    Keep believing and listening to your hear and I hope, you’re soon getting better!
    Lots of sunshine and 🙂 for YOU!

    • Thank you for your kind comments, I find it therapeutic to share my thought but worry sometimes what people may think, I even thought about taking that post down. Thank you for reading and also for taking the time to leave me such a lovely and reassuring comment. Hope you are well, take care xx

  3. DON’T WORRY! And keep on writing!!! And don’t worry what people may think, if it helps YOU, WRITE! There ones who can relate to what you write, care about you and post a little note here and there, will understand and are happy to read something from you! 🙂 take extra care!

Leave a Reply

